Our team

Meet the dedicated Resilient Youth team


Dr. Andrew Wicking



Scott Jennens

Partnerships Manager


Ian Larsen



Luke Thorburn

Data Analyst

Peter Wicking



Imogen Frazer

Admin Officer


Rick Morrell



Sally Prickett

Programs Facilitator


Our Advisors

  • Professor Kurt Lushington, Head of School: Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy, University of South Australia;


  • Associate Professor Jill Dorrian, Psychology School of Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy, University of South Australia;


  • Adjunct Professor Ken Rigby, School of Education, University of South Australia;

  • Dr. Deborah Price, Associate Head of School: Teaching & Learning (Professional Engagement & Enterprise), University of South Australia;


  • Dr. Deborah Green, Program Director: Bachelor of Primary Education (Honours) School of Education, University of South Australia;


  • Dr. Stephanie Centofanti, Online Course Facilitator University of South Australia Online;


  • Sophie Lea, Lecturer and Ph.D. Candidate (Clinical Psychology), Monash University;


  • Warwick Dean, formerly Headmaster of The Hutchins School, Hobart, and Chair Independent Schools Association of Australia;

  • John Hendry, OAM (Education) OAM (Cricket), Resilient Youth Elder, Life Member of Career Development Association of Australia, former Director of Student Welfare at Geelong Grammar School, Education Faculty Monash University lecturer, consultant to UNESCO in Bullying and School Violence, consultant to The Flow Centre, Resilience Specialist;


  • Professor Craig Olsson, Faculty of Health, School of Psychology, Deakin University (mentor to Peter Wicking);


  • Sandra Craig, formerly Director of National Centre Against Bullying.